Posted by: Scott | Saturday, September 3, 2005

Welcome! (My First Blog Post)

So, here I am in this small town called Cody, WY. Most of the tourists have left (thanks if you’re one that came and visited!), gas is still the highest in the region, and now I have started my own blog. Not quite sure what it will look like, but you can be assured of finding conservative commentary on politics, info about my town and my state, and probably even some thoughts about my religious beliefs.

Am I a cowboy? Not in the truest sense of the term. I do dress western, particularly for church and special occasions, but there are plenty of locals that will tell you I am not a cowboy, and I will agree with them.

Visitors or subscribers may post. If you want to post, please keep your post clean (no vulgarity, obscenities, etc….) and respectful. I do reserve the right to delete posts if necessary (not that I desire to).

Be watching for new posts, subscribe if you like. Whatever you do, be patient with me as I try to figure this out. 🙂

Responses

  1. […] Who woulda’ thunk that this blog could survive a year… […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

