Posted by: Scott | Thursday, October 13, 2005

Randomness

Yesterday I paid a visit to the Capabayan (I hope I pronounced that right 🙂 ), an acquaintence from Sharper Iron. While there, I noticed she had something I didn’t, a guestmap. I thought: How neat! I had heard of guestbooks, but never a guestmap. It was then I discovered that her blog server provided the service, something not provided by mine. So, I did what any covetous blogger would do and googled free guestmaps. Lo and behold, someone had
actually found a way to integrate Google’s map service into a guestmap! I now have an account and a guestmap,
and of course a link to it, just for you! If you aren’t familiar with Google’s map service, I’d recommend trying it out before signing my guestmap.

Work last night was a good night. I celebrated Wyoming Winter Weather Awareness Day, mostly a day late. I got to work the frozen foods department. BRRRRRRRRRRR! Of course it had to be the night I chose to wear a T-shirt. 😦 Fortunately, the store provides coats for working in chilled departments. For the first time in a long time, I was thankful that I wasn’t engaged. I’d hate to have to call my bride-to-be and say “I can’t get married; I’ve got cold feet!” 😀

Leave a Reply

Categories

