Posted by: Scott | Wednesday, February 8, 2006

State of the State (edited 2-8-06)

Today at 10 AM Monday, February 13 Gov. Dave Freudenthal [for my out of state readers that’s free-den-thal] (D-WY) will address a joint session of the state legislature and the State of WY in the annual State of the State Address.

Details to follow….

About the update: You might say it was a “reverse New York Times.” Instead of reporting late, I wanted to be first on the report. Only problem, I was just a little too far ahead of things (by a few days).

I tried searching for some certainty, but was unable to get anything solid. So I figured, contact the Governor’s office. Here is my correspondence with the Governor’s office (links added for this report):

I was thinking the state of the state was this morning. However, Wyo.Public TV has the speech slated for Monday night. It seems like I saw a commercial K2TV about having the speech this morning at 10. However, the best I’ve seen today is the WYPTV listing. Can you clarify when this is to take place so I can be sure to be near a TV when it occurs?

The reply:
Gov. Dave actually delivers the speech at about 10 a.m. Monday (Feb. 13). I’m sure bits and pieces will be replayed on TV and radio stations for the next couple of days after that. You should also be able to listen to it online at legisweb.state.wy.us if you’re unable to see it on TV. Hope that helps.

I’m not sure where I got that it was supposed to be Wednesday the 8th at 10, but I do apologize for any confusion that I may have caused. Speech details to follow the speech on Monday.

Leave a Reply

Categories

