Posted by: Scott | Saturday, March 11, 2006

Poitical Cowboy (that’s me) makes the air-waves!

Yup, you read that right! Today, I made my radio debut, and I wasn’t even planning for it! It just happened, as George Straight would say, out of the blue clear sky!

Now, this radio spot will be shortly available for you to listen to online, or you can even download it and listen to it whenever you want to. And I suppose, I should let you know, this spot had nothing to do with my blog, nothing to do with me (other than the fact that I was there), I wasn’t even on the radio as me, I played the part of Stan. It was a short skit piece near the begining of today’s Comfort Food Radio show. So, you don’t have to listen that far into the show to hear me. I should confess that I played the part of a silent auctioneer, so you’ll have to listen real careful to hear me. But trust me, it was I that played the part, and I have witnesses, including host Chris Turner, who asked me to do the part when I walked in the door this morning. I enjoyed it immensely and was thrilled to fill the part! I hope to have another spot sometime!

The show should be available sometime this afternoon. Start at the archive page and look for Episode 24 at the top.

Responses

  1. Silent auctioneer, Wow that must be a hard part to play on the radio. I am going to check and see if I can get this station here in Idaho. We have a large antenna on to of our house and I need to hook it up to the radio. Sounds like fun!

  2. Hard on radio, to an extent yes, but, the show does have a live audience.

    You might be able to get KODI over in Ashton. On the weekdays, we have a one hour local-area talk show and people have called in from the Lander/Riverton, WY area and commented that they were able to pick the station up down there.

    Doesn’t look like the audio is online, but you can read the script.


Leave a Reply

Categories

