Posted by: Scott | Thursday, March 16, 2006

Broke-bracket Madness

I needed a creative title for this; It has nothing to do with any cultural issues; the only “cultural issue” is NCAA Men’s Basketball and my bracket! My bracket tends to fall apart every year. I admit, I don’t study all the stats and look for trends and all, I just pick the teams by where they’re from, or their mascot or because I know someone from there (there as in geographical location). Please note my grammatical talentedness in the above list. 😀

I’ve got my bracket drawn all the way out to the last game, but I will only be releasing my picks on my blog by round. So, here’s my prediction (faulty as it may be) for the 32 teams to advance in the first round of March Madness, by region and “next opponent”:

    Atlanta

  • Southern; George Washington
  • Texas A&M; Iona
  • Southern Illinois; Iowa
  • N.C. State; Texas
    Oakland

  • Memphis; Bucknell
  • Pittsburgh; Kansas
  • Indiana; Gonzaga
  • Alabama; Belmont
    Washington, D.C.

  • Albany; UAB
  • Utah St.; Air Force
  • George Mason; Murray St.
  • Seton Hall; Winthrop
    Minneapolis

  • Villanova; Arizona
  • Montana; Pacific
  • Oklahoma; South Alabama
  • Georgetown; Ohio St.

We’ll see next time how much of a bracket I’ve got left!

Leave a Reply

Categories

