Posted by: Scott | Thursday, March 23, 2006

Broke-bracket Madness: Sweet 16

Two rounds of NCAA action and I am left with a troublesome trio:

  • Villanova, which can help me no more
  • George Mason, which can help me for one more game
  • Texas, which can help me for the rest of the series (championship excepted)

I forgot to mention earlier that it was good to see Montana get in on the wolf protest. Yes, this (college basketball) is related to the Yellowstone area wolf issue! That’s right, the Montana Grizzlies beat the Nevada Wolf Pack 😀 (it should be noted that I have similar strong feelings about grizzlies)

So anyway, here’s my Elite Eight original advancers along with their replacements (where eliminated):

    Atlanta

  • George Washington LSU; Texas
    Oakland

  • Bucknell Bradly; Indiana Gonzaga
    Washington, D.C.

  • Air Force Washington; George Mason
    Minneapolis

  • Montana Villanova; Ohio State Florida

If this was golf, I’d be doing pretty good!

date of composition precedes date of publication

Leave a Reply

Categories

