Posted by: Scott | Friday, April 21, 2006

Some new stuff

You've probably noticed some recent changes to the look of my blog. If you "regulars" haven't, you aren't paying very close attention (I don't expect my new readers to notice anything new)!

  • Check out my Links! page. I have added some blogs and helpful/informative websites.
  • Speaking of pages, if you cruise the net on Firefox (or if you don't) check out my new page for Firefox Users and Seekers. There you will find my recommended Firefox extensions (for those who don't know, Firefox is an internet browser, much better than Internet Explorer)
  • Take a look at my sidebar all the way at the bottom. On the left half, you will see current weather conditions for Cody, WY provided by AccuWeather.com You can click on the image and see detailed info about the weather in Cody (if it opens in the same window or tab (and even if it doesn't) there will be a link at the top of the page back to my home page. On the right half, across from the weather info, there is a link where you can subscribe to my blog via e-mail. You'll get a once-daily e-mail of my latest posts right in your inbox (you still have to visit to post a comment πŸ™‚ ).
  • In what should be the most obvious change, the blog is no longer my home-page; now the home-page is Blog Cabin in the Woods (I know, there is a redundant link in the header) and the blog is found on, well, you can figure out what page that is πŸ˜‰
Leave a Reply

Categories

