Posted by: Scott | Tuesday, April 25, 2006

A tribute to my readers

I just want everyone out there to know that I have the best readers in the blogosphere! They, 20 or so of them every day (there was a huge spike in readership one day), stop by from all over the world. An additional handful, rather than stop in, pick me up on an RSS reader.

But my readers are the greatest. Many of them I have no idea who they are, as they choose to just lurk about (and that's fine), but then there is a segment that can only lurk so long before commenting (which brings me greater joy, as it is then that I have a connection to yet another reader). I don't know what I would do without my readers (and commenters, too!) I guess I would be pretty much talking to myself, which is not a huge problem; those that know me in person know that I do that in real life 🙂

Readers, friends, commenters, I want you to know that I think the world of you. You'reWestminster's #1! all the best readers, friends and commenters a blogger could ask for, especially you all in Westminster, CO, my old stomping grounds. I'm not sure who you all are (my blog stats only get so detailed), but you all should be proud of yourselves. More traffic is consistently tracked from Westminster than any other worldwide locale.

Those of you that stumble in on a search of some kind, welcome! I hope that I can count on you stopping back and including you in the group of the best readers in the blogosphere. If you haven't ever commented, feel free to do so, just keep it decent.

Leave a Reply

Categories

