Posted by: Scott | Friday, May 12, 2006

Tea; Earl Grey; Hot

Tea; Earl Grey; hotWell, I've been a Star Trek fan for 14 some-odd years (considerably much more obsessive in my teen years than now). Those that regularly took in a "Next Gen." episode no doubt recall Captain Picard at the food replicator ordering "Tea; earl Grey; hot."

Well, I have officially "joined the club" and partook of my first cup of this beverage. This particular brand was on clearance, so I decided to give it a try. No, the tea is not grey, it is a darkish brown. It has an interesting flavor, though next time I may add just a pinch of sugar.

Hey, if Shepard Smith can talk about four cans of Diet Pepsi losing their sweetness on the Studio B news cast what harm can come from little 'ol me using a post to describe my first cup of Earl Grey (significantly smaller audience than the famed FNC reporter mind you).

Oh, and Shep, if you're reading this, though I myself don't enjoy Diet Pepsi (sweetened or otherwise) I did enjoy your commentary on it this afternoon.

Leave a Reply

Categories

