Posted by: Scott | Sunday, June 18, 2006

Father’s Day thoughts

Well, it’s Father’s Day once again. Fathers are great. I myself have one and one day I hope to have a father-in-law (though as far as I know, I’ve not yet met him) and perhaps some day be a father myself (at least a few years to go on that). Perhaps today you are without a father. I know someone that wants to be your Father

I’ve had a great father through the years of my life, and I’m thankful for him, even if I did forget his birthday this year (and this year, he happens to be exactly twice my age!) and I’ve had my share of faults. Our pastor read off a list of the joys of fatherhood this morning and a couple of them brought back memories as I can remember my dad doing them for me:

  • rescuing a frisbee (or any other toy) off the roof
  • taking training wheels off the bicycle

And he’s been there for so much more. Thanks Dad!

Leave a Reply

Categories

