Posted by: Scott | Wednesday, August 30, 2006

Do you hear what I hear???

I can’t believe it. I can’t believe I’m posting this, but they say the best way to deal with things is to share with others, so I’m sharing with you, that I may better deal with this.

Last night at work, while we were sorting out groceries, we got to speculating about when the first Christmas song would be played on the Wal-Mart Radio (why, I don’t know). Most of us were of the persuasion that  sometime around Oct. 31 would be the time for such music to start being played.

After we had completed the task of unloading the meat and produce truck around 4:45 or so, I made my way back onto the sales floor, and then I heard a sound over the radio, ever so faint. It sounded like the Chipmunks, but no, it couldn’t be, could it???? Then I cocked my head as if that would make hearing the song easier and clearer. I’m not sure that it did, but it must have psychologically helped somehow. At any rate, I did hear clearer (probably due to the fact I was now standing under a speaker). I couldn’t believe my ears, nor could I believe the speaker that I stood under. It was indeed, Alvin, Simon, and Theodore singingThe Chipmunk Song (aka, Christmas, Don’t Be Late)

Leave a Reply

Categories

