Posted by: Scott | Monday, December 18, 2006

This Hurts Me More Than You….

That hauntingly familiar phrase from childhood just prior to the board of education being applied to the seat of understanding.

But this one goes out to all those that think they are being cool by somehow by-passing Akismet. Yes, some “folks” in recent days have managed to successfully bring comments to this blog that are not really comments, but rather that stuff that takes up my time by forcing me to go to the admin side of my blog and mark comments as spam.

So, starting today, if you have not previously commented on my blog, your comment will be submitted for approval. After you have been approved once, your comments will post automatically, and as long as you’re decent, you have no need to fear editing or deletion.

Again, I hate to do this, but I don’t want first-timers and long-timers coming to my blog thinking it is a spam free-for-all. Thank you for your patience.

In news that is not painful…

I would like to congratulate you all, those of you that read and/or comment on this blog, or any other blog, or news site, or perhaps you have your own site/blog.

Why do I congratulate you? Because you are part of the elite. You are noble; You have achieved the honor of being named Time’s 2006 Persons of the Year! Yes, if you have read or published online content, you are more worthy than Iran’s or North Korea’s dictators to have the honor of being on the cover of Time Magazine.

I have to admit that I was not personally notified of this by Time; I found out via Sharper Iron. I am currently contemplating drafting a letter to Time as to why I did not receive a personal notification and as to when I can expect to receive a complementary copy of the Person of the Year edition as well as enough copies to distribute to family members.

Leave a Reply

Categories

