Posted by: Scott | Sunday, February 4, 2007

Unifying Super Bowl Championship Pick

Here it is; my Super Bowl XLI pick for that thing that is happening today, guaranteed to build unity of AFC and NFC assorted fans from all across the pro-football spectrum alike. The team that I am going for is described below:

  • Blue as part of their colors
  • Named after an animal
  • Plays it’s home games in a state beginning with “I”
  • Head coach is black

edited 2-4-07 @ 9:25 AM MST because it appears I can’t call the game by name
edited 2-4-07 @ 2:59 PM MST because I forgot the name was in the title

Responses

  1. Wow — I’m gonna go out on a limb and say you are rooting for the same team I am. And that’s all I’m gonna say about that.

    We would invite you to our church big football game party, (aka SuperBowl) but we are watching the game on a big screen through a projector — therefore, it’s pretty much a secret cuz we don’t want the NFL dropping by and busting up our party. Sorry.

  2. Yessss! The Colts are going to win, I’m glad you think so too!

  3. …therefore, itโ€™s pretty much a secret…

    Whew! Good thing I don’t have a huge national readership! ๐Ÿ˜€

    The beauty of the criteria for my preferred team is that they are truly unifying. I’m really showing Sen. Obama (D-IL) on how to be a unifier. When he was asked who he thought was going to win “the game” he came right out and said the Bears. This divisive statement after talking about being a great unifier. He could have laid out criteria similar to my list and not been divisive…

    Well, gotta be going so I can make it to Mom’s Laundromat, Eatery, Lodging, and Entertainment Hall to watch that one sports event on Dish and have pizza (on plate) and take in a Dew or two, with perhaps forty winks during the halftime show, all the while cheering for the A-Team (no, not Hannibal & Mr. T).

  4. Yay!!! Colts won.

    Face it Scott, Obama is just not the uniter you are.

  5. Not a football fan myself, but I have to say to Wytammic, that after visiting your blog and looking at your family photo, I LOVE your Boston Terrier! I have a Boston too, and so does my mom, and I think they’re the best dogs ever.

    Boston Terriers, I find, bridge the gap between many strangers. Boston owners are typically awesome people! (of course I’m speaking about myself here ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Thanks Jennifer:)
    We’re pretty partial to the breed too. Daisy is our 2nd Boston and Harley is our first Boxer. They are both just a little spoiled for their own good.

  7. Jennifer’s back!!!

    So now dog’s are part of the picture….. :sigh:

    Well, I can’t let the “northeastern breed” get all the attention and not bring up “my” dog. OK, he’s my parents’ dog, but he’s a character in his own right. A Brittany Spaniel, adopted by Mom and Dad about seven years ago (my older/younger brother).

    Took this pic with Jake for a slide show for Mom and Dad’s surprise 30th anniversary a couple years ago.

  8. Well Scott, after all, it is your blog:) Jake needs to share in some of Miss Daisy’s limelight.


Leave a Reply

Categories

