Posted by: Scott | Thursday, February 8, 2007

Tempted to Move

OK, maybe I’m just really weird, but it seems like this should be common sense. I mean, come on, we have warnigs about smoking and drinking alcohol while pregnant, and since meth is already illeagal, shouldn’t make sense that a pregnant mom that uses the stuff during pregnancy

  1. Needs help
  2. Should be charged with endangering another life???

Oh, yea,  that would almost come close to saying that life exists inside the womb without actually overturning the all sacred Roe v. Wade but that doesn’t matter because the NARAL won’t like a vote that says unborn kids are endangered by their pregnant moms using meth. It’s bad enough suggesting that there are alternatives to abortion!

So on a vote of 39-21, the Wyo House said “Yes” to legislation charging pregnant moms on meth is bad:

Ayes:  Representative(s) Alden, Anderson, R., Berger, Brechtel, Brown, Buchanan, Cohee, Davison, Dockstader, Edmonds, Gingery, Hallinan, Hammons, Harshman, Harvey, Jaggi, Jorgensen, Lockhart, Lubnau, Madden, Martin, McOmie, Mercer, Meyer, Miller, Olsen, Petersen, Philp, Quarberg, Samuelson, Semlek, Shepperson, Simpson, Slater, Steward, Teeters, Thompson, Walsh and White. 

Nays:  Representative(s) Bagby, Blake, Childers, Craft, Diercks, Edwards, Esquibel, F., Esquibel, K., Gentile, Gilmore, Goggles, Iekel, Illoway, Jones, Landon, Millin, Throne, Wallis, Warren, Zwonitzer, Dn. and Zwonitzer, Dv..

Park County was once again split on the issue, Simpson (R-HD 24) saying yes and my “favorite” Childers (R????-HD 50) . How anyone could vote no on this is beyond me. But I am getting real close to movig back to HD 24.

Responses

  1. I think NARAL and the ACLU must really be intimidating down there in Cheyenne. Ticks me off that our legislators are behaving to stupidly. Is that a word? Well, it just fits so well, I think I will leave it.

  2. Well, my Firefox spell checker didn’t place a red squiggly line under stupidly when I typed it out as a test, so I guess stupidly is a word.

    Does an exploratory committee have to be formed to run for state house? Is two years too soon to announce such committee??? As one of my blogger friends would say, Just my thoughts…


Leave a Reply

Categories

