Posted by: Scott | Monday, March 5, 2007

My War on Debt

 


My blog is worth $7,903.56.
How much is your blog worth?

I wonder if I can sell and pay off some debt????
That reminds me, I gotta tell about something that happened the other day. Well, OK, a bit of history first. My mom took out a loan for me last year so I could get my finances “in order.” Stipulation was that I would pay on time over the minimum amount due.

I have been making timely payments for nearly a year and I got a surprise when this month’s statement arrived. Basically, the lender wanted to reward my good behavior (on time, over minimum amount–which by the way, I know they hate because it decreases how much interest they get.

So I read their offer and laughed out loud. I might have fallen for that a year ago, but not today! Not only am I not going to not pay, but I am going to submit almost a double payment! Just wait till I get my bonus check and toss that onto the principle!

I think I’ll also sell some carbon credits. It seems to work for a former VP!

HT: I Can Plainly See

For some awesome advice and encouragement on getting out of debt, listen to Dave Ramsey. You can find out if you are near one of 300 stations that carry him or listen to him online.

Responses

  1. My blog’s worth about $570. I feel like a loser. 🙂

  2. Hey now, no negative self esteem allowed here! I’m sure that given time, your blog will increase in value (traffic, inbound links, etc…) 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

