Posted by: Scott | Sunday, May 13, 2007

A Holiday Easily Remembered

So, all of you that had wagers on how many days after Mothers’ Day it would take for me to realize that I missed it, you lose! I’ve got two moms, so it’s not like I’d forget. This week’s Pulse has some humorous Mothers’ Day tributes. Highlights include:

  • Dictionary:
    • Dumbwaiter: One who asks if the kids would care to order dessert.
    • Full name: what you call your child when your mad at him
    • Grandparents: The people that think your children are wonderful even though they’re sure you’re not raising them right
    • Sterilize: What you do to your first baby’s pacifier by boiling it, and to your last baby’s pacifier by blowing on it and wiping it with saliva
  • Momisms:
    • Money doesn’t grow on trees
    • Always change your underwear; you never know when you’ll be in an accident
    • Don’t put that in your mouth; you don’t know where it’s been.
    • I hope that when you grow up that you have kids just like you (At this point, my mom’sjust hoping that I’ll have kids)
    • If you fall out of a tree and break your leg, don’t come running to me (Actually, very good advice 🙂 )

I was looking at some of my pictures and boy are they out of date! The most recent picture I have with my birth-mom is nine years old, from my high school graduation!

Anyway, I don’t think it’s any secret here that I am thankful for both of my moms and that I love them both very much.

I am quite thankful that I am able to enjoy a relationship with my birth mom. Are all my questions answered? Well, the ones that I’ve asked are (there’s a bunch that I haven’t), and I know that she loves me.

Mom has a godly wisdom that I’ll cherish. She gave me a Grandpa that provided a great heritage. She truly has a mother’s love.

So, to my Mom’s  and to all you Mom’s that may be reading this today, have a happy Mothers’ Day and thank you for raising us kids to be good.

Leave a Reply

Categories

