Posted by: Scott | Sunday, May 27, 2007

Five Proposals

First an anecdotal account of what happened at the end of my lunch break. I walk into the break room, where my assistant manager (who shares my first name) is beginning his lunch. I examine in disbelief as he was having the same pizza rolls that I had for my lunch. He then asked if I had burnt mine as well. Sure enough, one or two had come out more like charcoal briquettes than pizza rolls. Fortunately, the quantity he was eating outnumbered mine by 1. We figured that it must be in the name.

On an earlier break, I had read an article about all the people that are getting married on July 7 of this year. On my last break, I and a couple of other coworkers were talking about the article. I had noted that 7-7-07 was a bit soon where I am at this point. Then it struck me:

  • Aug. 8, 2008
  • Sept. 9, 2009
  • Oct. 10, 2010
  • Nov. 11, 2011
  • Dec. 12, 2012

Later on, I added in times and locations for each  date:

  • 8:08  (not sure on AM or PM; the former is kinda early and the latter kinda late) somewhere in Platte County, WY
  • 9:09 AM somewhere in Big Horn County, WY (preferably Emblem)
  • 10:10 AM somewhere in Fremont County, WY
  • 11:11 AM somewhere in Park County, WY
  • 12:12 PM somewhere in Lincoln County, WY

Now, to the untrained eye, it would seem odd that I have picked out particular counties with no seemingly apparent rhyme or reason to get married in. But there is a madness to my method. The first number on a WY license plate is the county designation (for instance, Big Horn County is 9, Park County, 11, etc…) The counties I chose are based on the plate county designations and they fit the numerical pattern of there corresponding days.

Now looking  at the days of the week my propositions fall on, most are probably going to limit me (us) to Aug. 8 or Nov 11 (Fridays), and maybe Oct. 10 (a Sunday). I have to admit though, a wedding in Emblem, thought ‘twould fall on  a Wednesday, sounds like it would be fun.

Further details (like the bride and specific location) TBA.

Responses

  1. Well, ummm … you have quite an interesting brain my friend. Quite … interesting.

    But what happens if you don’t get married by 2012? Since there’s no 13/13, are you just out of luck?

  2. Ya’ know, I’ve often wondered about that. I know, it seems odd that one could often wonder about something in just a couple days, but that’s just part of the interestingness of my mental capacities lodged in the gray matter within my skull, and no, I’m not talking about hair. 😀

    Anyways, in answer to the 13/13 (and subsequent numbers) issue, I guess I would settle for being married on the 13th of any month in 2013. That’ll get me by to the 31st of any month in 2031 (Wow! 51 years old!!!), though to have the matching Wyoming County, the 23rd of any month in 2023 would be the limit.


Leave a Reply

Categories

