Posted by: Scott | Friday, June 1, 2007

Accentuating Information

What American accent do you have?

Your Result: The Midland

 

 

“You have a Midland accent” is just another way of saying “you don’t have an accent.” You probably are from the Midland (Pennsylvania, southern Ohio, southern Indiana, southern Illinois, and Missouri) but then for all we know you could be from Florida or Charleston or one of those big southern cities like Atlanta or Dallas. You have a good voice for TV and radio.

The West

 

 

The Inland North

 

 

Boston

 

 

The Northeast

 

 

Philadelphia

 

 

North Central

 

 

The South

 

 

What American accent do you have?
Quiz Created on GoToQuiz

Really, this is one of the more depressing things that’s happened to me; to be told that I have a Midland accent when I have only ventured to the Midwest ONCE! On a positive note, the quiz did find I have a good radio/TV voice, which could be an indicator of a move I need to make.

HT: Ann Bailes

Responses

  1. I was almost 100% midland as well. πŸ™‚ In all fairness, I consider the midwest / midland to include Kansas and Nebraska as well (where I was raised). After all, they are the real “heartland” (aka middle!) of America. πŸ™‚ But yes, I’ve always heard that we midwesterners make sensational telemarketers! πŸ˜‰

  2. Oh, and just for fun I took a couple of the other state quizzes on that site. I’m 62% Topekan (not bad for having lived away from Kansas since I was 9 and only living on the opposite side of the state from Topeka when I did live there!) and then 72% Nebraskan. πŸ™‚ Unfortunately, there was no Wyoming quiz. 😦


Leave a Reply

Categories

