Posted by: Scott | Monday, June 18, 2007

WY Bloggers Make the News!

I was prepping to watch my recording of the forum that took place in Casper. Right when I was getting ready to watch (after taking care of some blog business), 10 PM hit and I decided to watch the news. I wondered if I might end up seeing a couple of my Christian, Republican, Wyomingite, blogger friends on the footage regarding the forum. After some highlights of answers given, there were post forum interviews and the first clip comes up and I’m thinking “Nahhh, that couldn’t be, no wait, I’ve seen those faces on recent pictures taken in Yellowstone!” Tieki Rae gave a truly incredible answer about being unsatisfied with the format of the forum in that evaluating the candidates was tough since one candidate got “question a,” the next candidate got “question b,” and so on.

I have to say I agree with her. I even read her post as I finished “watching” the poorly constructed debate.

Responses

  1. Scott,

    That news interview was completely unexpected and we were obviously not prepared. I guess I shouldn’t say we because Tieki did awesome with the way that came up so unexpectedly. I’m the one standing there looking like a dork — she pulled us through it though ๐Ÿ™‚ .

    Ugh! I hope the Republican Party regrets letting those liberal moderators make the rules. It was really stupid that you could not compare candidates on the same issues because the moderators were just pulling questions out of their er … hats.

    Granted, there were candidates who had no business being there, other than they took the time to apply for the position, but I thought Channel 2 was rude to emphasize their ignorance. It just seemed mean to me.

    Okay, we were hoping no one (at least that knows us) was watching the news last night, but no such luck. A co-worker already hit me up about it first thing this morning. Gosh I hope there are no reruns!

  2. Just ditto what my mom said, haha. It was such a blur after that interview… we were so traumatized that on the way out of Casper we made a super fast decision, pulled into a parking spot, and walked into a movie just as the previews were ending. ๐Ÿ™‚ We needed to escape reality for a little while, haha. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. I probably would have had to do the same thing if I were there.

  4. Fantastic Four was a pretty good show ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Speaking as a reporter, I thank you for speaking to the camera person. I’m sure they appreciated it. Though since I’m a newspaper reporter I have to say print is far superior to broadcast.

    Scott, that picture of you in the bride is pretty freaky. You are a weird person, my friend, and that is why I like you. I appreciate weirdness. Let’s just say it was a good thing I swallowed my tea *before* I clicked on that photo.

  6. Jennifer,

    You got me rolling on the floor laughing (figuratively speaking; my floor’s not that big) at the mental image of you (also figuratively speaking, since I have no idea what you look like) sitting at your computer drinking tea and nearly spewing forth said beverage as the image of me and “Dolly” appears on your monitor.

    When I first started reading your comment, I was thinking that I had just weirded myself into you writing me off.

    But then, I have to admit that I am honored that each time you have acknowledged my weirdness (this being the second time), you have followed it up with the phrase “my friend.”

    It’s good to have friends that appreciate weirdness.

  7. […] satire/parody, Mystery Picture, Main, Misc., Pictures, Flickr, Announcements! In case you missed Jennifer’s comment a couple posts back, the official description for this picture is “freaky,” which is OK […]

  8. […] a newspaper journalist in Colorado. She was initially responding to you and your daughterโ€™s | unexpected news appearance, but then she went to preemptively respond to a post that I had not yet […]

  9. […] must admit, that this marks the second time that I’ve seen a mother and daughter within my circle of friends on the K2 news. Ironically, Cynthia Lummis was at both events that made the newscasts I happened to […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

