Posted by: Scott | Sunday, June 24, 2007

Weekly Photo Inquierey

This is something I’ve been thinking about for a while, so don’t think I’m attempting to mimic anyone or anything.

Friday seems to be a day when hosts of blogs or talk shows have something fun for the audience. Rush Limbaugh does Open Line Friday, Sunflower Desert recently started Comment of the Week, etc… While all this was going on, I was thinking, I need a weekly fun feature for the audience… Sooo, I’m pleased to announce that I’m starting up the Friday Photo Query. Here’s the rules:

  • Peruse my pics on Flickr
  • Find one that you want to know about
  • Comment on the appropriate Friday Photo Query post (i.e. the most recent FPQ post) with a link to the picture of your choice. One vote per commenter.
  • The pic with the most votes by Friday night 11:59 PM (Mountain Time) gets posted to the front page on Saturday.

I’ll do my best to have the FPQ post up on Sundays. Have fun!

Responses

  1. Okay Scott, you know I can be quite dense when it comes to this stuff but I am game to give it a whirl. I am voting for this picture because I think the bunny is cute. I hope it wins 🙂

  2. Yay!!!! I think I did it!

  3. […] Of the Week Well, with an amazing turnout of one, the photo of the week has been certified victor in the first ever Friday Photo Query. Mrs. C. voted for a picture that […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

