Posted by: Scott | Wednesday, July 11, 2007

I Thought I was Tough

She’s strong, pushes on, can’t slow her down
She can take anything life dishes out
There was a time
Back before she was mine
When I thought I was tough

(source)

No, I don’t have a “she’s mine” in my life right now, but I’m sure you all know by now that someday I do eventually.

Many of you also know that I’ve been working two jobs for just over a year, overnight stocking and housekeeping. Somewhere in between, I try to sleep. Not exactly an easy schedule. Overnights is tough enough to add a morning housekeeping job to it, but for now, there’s not much of a choice.

Anyway, I’m in the process of making the dual job status a bit easier. As I ponder on my current situation though, I cannot help but think of others that are going through so much more than I am. Not only that, they are facing their problems and in the lives I’m thinking about, they realize they can’t do it outside of a relationship with Christ.

Responses

  1. Scott, I prayed for your whole situation. That solid work ethic and passion for Christ will take you exactly where you need to be.

  2. Thanks Neil, for your prayer and encouraging words.


Leave a Reply

Categories

