Posted by: Scott | Friday, July 27, 2007

FPQ 5

OK, my computer is being a rat today. FpQ 5 is hereby postponed until next week. There will be no FPQ for this week. It lets me take a bit of a breather, lets the wandering Wyoming bloggers return home (I think…), and it lets me get a number of these “pre-published” so I don’t keep forgetting.

In the mean time, a huge announcement that I have been longing to make for some time. Since Nov. of ’03 I’ve been on overnights. Most of my time has been in stocking groceries. I have made attempts at changing shifts over the past couple years, all of which have fallen through. Since last April, I have been working two jobs to pay for my mess-up with plastic money. In recent months, I have realized how physically exhausted I have become and the need to make a change somewhere. Once more, I have put in for a shift change. I have felt more confident about this request than ones in the past and am pleased to report that the week to come will be my last on overnights!

Responses

  1. That’s awesome! Congratulations. Now you can get some sleep!

  2. Good job Scott! Sorry your computer was acting up. I hate that!

  3. Thanks on the congrats! I’ll be unloading trucks one week from Tuesday! Check the countdown link in the sidebar 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

